To understand the major characteristics of a society , one must study its major cities.

I believe that it is not a must requirement to study a major city when learning a society, instead, the importance of the rural area or the small town of the nation is sometimes higher than the capital city.

Obviously, the capital city plays an important role in modern world, however it always hasn’t been a mandatory to study a capital city to understand a society. there are cases that small town or countries outweigh a capital city. For example, taiwan in Asia is famous of its spectacular scenery. In rural area of taiwan, it is abundant with beautiful mounts and amazing sea view. people living there are always passionate, friendly and hospitable than people in urban area. furthermore, La-Lin mountain located in Chia-yi, which is a small city, has a splendid sunrise view that thousands of hundreds of tourists visit every year. besides, taiwan’s geographic trait is unique and rare that it exists a nearly four thousand meter high mountain in a small island,

showing

a great variety and diversity of the terrain. On the contrary, if just studying its major city, it’s scarcely to get a clear picture with essential elements.. Thus, understanding a small town or country is indispensable in some cases.

Opponents may argue that major city has the highest population of a kingdom, there are also king and queen living there, people could observe the people life and how they rule people. For example, in china history, Don dynasty is famous of its flourishing capital city, which

shows

a variety of activities that people participate, such traditional tea manners and playing a china plot. besides, there is a special aesthetic that obesity is beautiful and that is contradictory to the modern concept in today. furthermore, the major city also exhibits why it had been so powerful, because the king held a liberal attitude toward the business trading and administration.

Although understanding a major city is a vital subject in studying a society, focusing on major city is sometimes inadequate to understand a society, especially the society is famous of agriculture, we have to study their rural area and people living there. Take china for example, its capital city is undisputed flourishing and filled with social elites. however, people may not notice that china has been the one of the biggest agriculture exporting nations in the world, the importance of its agriculture is indispensable. Therefore, we could not ignore the trait or characteristic of rural area or country.

In conclusion, although major city is crucial to know more about the society, the rural area of the nation is not negligible, depending on the traits of the nations.