Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

It goes without saying that during history, mankind has always preoccupied with finding a way to balance out the degree of governments' authorities and public will. In this regard, there is no clear answer to this dilemma that whether officials should rely on their own judgments or unquestioningly carry out the will of people.However, I, personally, think that it is better for governments to rely on their own judgments rather than make decision based on people's will.

First, government officials are more knowledgable than the public. There are innumerable issues in nation that need deep knowledge to be solved. Government officials have enough information about the context of national matters which helps them to make wise decisions. Consider a situation in which the government should take pressing action to relieve economic crisis in the country, and This plan consists of increasing tax. For planning policies and implementing effective economical strategies, one should have sufficient knowledge about various fields such as economy, politics, sociology and even international relationship. Government officials are only people who are egligible enough to make reliable judgments about these critical themes. On the other hand, maybe people,due to their lack of information, prefer to pay lower taxes than before, and probably will offend this policy. However, the only way for the country to survive in such a crisis is to increase tax. If the government rely on will of people, the country's economy will soon be exasperated.

Second, government officials can make more impartial and rationale judgments in comparison with ordinary people. It is clear that nowadays, people are exposed to a wide range of news from all corners of the globe. All of us hear and read many good and bad news about various subjects every day, but a question arises here that what percent of these news are true? Moreover, as the history shows us, there are always different parties in society that do not completely advocate of governments.Hence, it is possible that these adverse cliques release rumorses and falsified statements. By doing so, people are exposed to either false news or biased rumorse. Besides, ordinary people may become hystric and emotinal about current situation of their country, and make decisions emotionally. In contrast, government officials are not affected by false news and emotions, so their judgments will be more rationale than those of public.

However, to pay attention to will of people is a significant sign of each democrate society. If government officials rely on their own wills without paying attention to will of people, they will soon be exposed to dissaified people who commit riots. Besides, in a nation in which all judgments and decisions are in the hands of government officials, the possiblity of vices and venals among officials is more than democrate societes.

In conclusion, governments should rely mostly on their own judgments since people are not informed enough to make effective decisions and aslo people are exposed to fale statements and are more emotional than officials which prevent them to make reasonable and objective judgments. Yet,simoltanousely, governments must pay attention to people's preferrences and form a democrate society.