rich reources

In today's progressive and sophisticated world, there are a rich diversity of resources that individuals can learn new things, such as the Internet, their peers, teachers, parents, books, and so on. In this regard, many people believe that an individual can learn things and concepts better from their peers than those people who are at a higher level. By contrast, many others hold the opposite view, claiming that any person can learn less from his or her peers but more from people at higher level. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people, like teachers or instructors, are more knowledgeable compared to peers, and individuals can learn more from them. To be more specific, if a person wants to learn something and improve his or her knowledge in a particular area, he or she has to interact with people who have that knowledge, in other words, a person who is at higher level in terms of knowledge related to that particular field. For instance, if students want to learn lessons or gain information about their course materials, they might learn minor points from their peers since they are not expertise in any area of knowledge. In contrast, when they ask their educators, since these people are more well-educated and expertise in their own field of study and research, teachers can better educate those students. Thus, through communication and interaction with their teachers, who are at higher level than students, these students can learn and benefit more.

Secondly, individuals can learn more things from people at a higher level since these people have more skill and ability of teaching and educating things. In fact, although peers might have done some research in some area, they are less likely to be able to teach and convey information and matters to others. Nonetheless, those who are at a higher level of a person have more experience and skill for teaching that person. For example, if I want to learn something my workplace about my job, since senior or boss manager are more well-equipped and skillful in their career compared to my colleagues, they can better teach me. As I hired in a company last year, I got into a trouble about how to simulate the cooling load of a building as my project. Back then, my co-worker was a new worker like me, and although he proposed me some suggestions, none of them worked out. Eventually, my senior manager came to me and solved the problem easily. Thus, I found out he was highly skillful in that simulation and was so highly well-round and had a lot of hands-on experience that enabled him to help and solve my issues quickly.

To conclude, individuals can lean more and better from people at higher level. Not only are they more knowledgeable than peers, but they also have more skill and experience in different fields.