Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

Government serve people. Government should shoulder responsibilities of tackling issues people want governments to address. Some problems are so urgent, but some are anticipated and awaited. Certainly, governments should prioritize to cope with the urgent issues, at the same time, some anticipated problems, although it is not hurried to be solved, still should be lied in the line of important agendas.

To begin with, governments should give the first thoughts in addressing urgent or immediate problems. If these issues have been solved, social stability will be registered and the effectiveness of governments will be guaranteed. Speaking of social stability, people will remind some important and emergent problems that should be firstly considered- Employment. This issue relates to people’s survival. Only when people’s daily foods and shelters in out of question will they feel happy and satisfied. These derive from jobs. Unemployment will downgrade the quality of their lives and then complain about government’s ignorance, sequencing the situation where society will be rebelled by these unemployed. For example, President Obama took office, he creates numerous occupations including automobile, IT industry. In addition, some spouses of veterans could be arranged jobs with acceptable salaries. His efforts of making more jobs all over the countries has given his credits with higher approval rates and stimulate the whole society into no much chaos and rebellion.

Secondly, government should bear the obligation of solving the issue on how to solve air pollution. This problem directly impacts people’s health. When haze or smog always permeates in air, people will inhale unclean air and cause infection of lung, which would trigger more labors to take leaves for disease and jeopardize competitiveness and strength of a whole nation. It can be explained by taking a brutally vivid example of Chinese smog. Sadly, Chinese people, especially in Northern part of China, are experiencing the most severe haze since before. The reason behind it is that government’s priority embeds in upsurge of economic development at any cost of pollution and survival of people and animals. Although the progress of economy is significant, it could be renewable and sustainable without considering environment. More data shows that at autumn and spring, more children and adults catch colds because of dirty air which more readily reduce resistance ability over virus. Some must take leaves from workplaces and schools. This issue, although it does not matter in short term, would be stretched into insidious threats of physical unhealthiness all over the countries, at that time, it will threat the economic development because more people become ill.

Talking about the future issue, people cannot help to contemplate aging problem. Although it does not temporarily influence society and people’s life, in the panoramic view it would possibly stagnate economic progress, which cause a nation lax behind most countries in the globe. For example, Japan is the country with the most serious aging tendency. The Japanese government enacted efficacious laws to alleviate this problem including rewarding parents who volunteered to more births with 10,000 dollars and optimizing systems of pediatrics with more inputs of professional pediatricians. Communities facilitate with social workers to help children step in schools. All these efforts were fruited with more families who dare to be pregnant with generously financial support by governments. Because the Japanese government realized the consequence of ignoring this issue, their immediate emphasis can effectively suspend lack of labors and surplus of senior citizens. Higher fertility means more labors and less expenditure of raising senior citizens from the treasury of governments.

To conclude it, all governments in the globe should pay attention to urgent and immediate issues in the first place, however, they still should not overlook the potential issue which society should have.