Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

In today's modern era, two aspects, the art and military have been very important for any particular nation. Military provides the tight security needed to maintain peace and it militates against the anti national species. On the other hand, the art is equally important as it shows the diversity a country has and skills of people within the nation. The statement contends that government should spend as much in the arts as they do in the military. I totally agree with the assertion and firmly believe that government must spend fund in the arts but then again not at the cost of compromising with the fund of military.

To begin with, the art of any nation represents the culture that nation possesses and having said that it the heredity of our ancestors we all must preserve it. Moreover, by preserving it only we can teach the value of the art to next generation. Therefore, government should do all it can to maintain the art. Apart from that government can earn income by making it a tourist place and this way it can help to increase the value of a particular nation in whole world.

Secondly, the art can be a source of income as the government can organize the art exhibition. It would help in two ways. First, it would help the makers of art to earn income and this way he can be motivated to make more art and second it would help the lovers of art to get what they want. Under such circumstances, the government can organize art exhibition and can open art gallery by funding the money and it would ultimately help the whole society as well as government as they will get the money too.

Thirdly, nowadays what happens is there are so many talented artists available in society but they are not getting the help they needed from government, in such circumstances if government be benevolent and help them by funding money then it will ultimately help so many people. For example, if we take music concerts then there are so many other people working with artist like manager, organizer etc. and this way it helps in providing others too a decent job.

On the other hand, one can never neglect the fact that military of any nation would always remain on the top of the table as they work out of their skins to protect any nation and they do not compromise the security of any nation at any cost. Under such circumstances, the government must spend the amount of money needed in protecting the the nation and they must do all it can to provide the better equipment with the latest technology to the military.

In my final analysis, I conclude that in order to maintain culture and in order to entertain people and to have tourist places that can increase the value of any nation at the global level, the government should do all it can to spread awareness about art. Then at the same time, having said that its the question of billions of people living in a nation, the government should never compromise with its military funding at any cost.