Do you think that television programs, movies, and video games influence young people’s behavior?Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I agree with this statement that young people are influenced by television programs, movies, and games. Young children particularly the age group of eight to seventeen in view is most vulnerable to learn of getting distracted through this ways. This age group are the most connected with this devices and often end up searching some thing unusual.

First, I would like to show a recent scenario of a game named "Blue Whale". This game has 50 tasks and with each task the toughness level increases and in the last task the one playing the game is asked to suicide. At first, the one thinks how can one suicide because of the game. But the increase in toughness and sequence of first few tasks brainwashes the child and at last, gets trapped. In some cases, children are black mailed or forced if they start the game. Also, the children in this age group develop the ability to hide things from the parent so parents also do not come to know until the end.

Secondly, the video games and the one with fighting like "contra" the most played game by children. I had a personal experince with this game. There is action in which bombs are thrown in this game. And when one day actually playing it with friends in garden, my friend actually threw a stone on me as a bomb, luck favored me and I was safe it didn't injured me. So video games like this influence the children actions in real.

Third, the content shown on internet is not controlled. And often children having an habit to explore and just use computer come against things that are not suitable for that age. Also the children become demanding for different things showed in advertisement. And not all parents can afford such things so in end leads to dispute and hatred between parents and children at a small age.

So in my view this programs and games not only influence the behaviour of young but can also lead to dissastorous results like the one in blue whale case. In all the only remedy, children cann't be restricted completely, so control with rules and regulation on this things is a must.