Pets should be treated like family members.

The statement in question is true because the pets regardless of that they can't speak but feel the same as humans do. Pets in the family have sympathetic feeling for their owners or the family they live in. Pets in the form of dogs, cat, rabbit, etc have more feelings with whom they live and in turn they expect the same thing. In my opinion pets should not only be considered as a family member but more than that, as they are dependent on us like the children in the house.

As stated above the pets are like our children. The more we love and spent time with our children the more affection the child has with the parents. The same as with the animal. For example, when I was of 2, my father bought a puppy. We used to sleep, play, walk together. And the one incident that I remembered today; Once my father was ona business trip, and I was missing my father, but the important thing here is my dog too missed my father. I wasen't mature enough to understand at that time, but today I found the reason about the behavioral changes it had during that time.

Additionally, pets serve as a additional hand when one is running out of time or is in a danger. This incident is when I was of 9, and was learning to swim. Accidentally my small brother feel in the deep area and no one other than me and dog were present. As he understood the situation, immediately jumped in the pond and in mean time I ran to call my father. Dog gave me the extra time to call my father, by handling my brother in water.

The other incident, when my dog smelled the short circuit before any further damage could occur. From the above mentioned points, I can say that my dog treated me and my family like its family and whenever needed stood by the side like a caring family member and in turn pets should be considered as a family member as they really behave as family member.