Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

In today's modern era, as the day passes, people are becoming more and more selfish and greedy and they want to exploit every available sources in order to satisfy their need. Therefore, today morality is in the question as human beings have become heartless. The statement contends that according to belief of some people, morality should be the cornerstone of education whereas some extend their opinion that educating about the logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society. I firmly believe that teaching morality should be given more priority over teaching of logical reasoning.

To begin with, the chief reason of my inclination towards teaching morality lies in the fact that morality means beliefs about right behavior and wrong behavior and therefore if students are taught about the moral lessons from an early age then only they would value other people around them. For example, today we see mankind exploiting the natural resources for their own benefit and this way they harm our mother nature. There has to be a balance otherwise it would surely have adverse effects on earth.

Secondly, teaching morality would be a great idea because it teaches others to maintain their ethics and it would make others realize that they should work according to rules and regulations and they must remain within their boundaries. Ultimately this would help in being a responsible citizen for the country.

Finally, learning morality at an early age would be a great idea because it helps people in realizing the right and wrong and therefore from an early age people would know their limits and that can help in reducing the crime rate which is the prime problems for many countries.

However, one cannot neglect the fact that logical reasoning has its own way to form a prudent personality of humans.

In my final analysis, I conclude that from an individual perspective, logical reasoning may sound a good idea but if we talk about the whole human race then teaching morality would be the best idea as it helps in a long run and it has its own role to play in order to preserve the earth as well as to maintain peace within people.