Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether lessons of logical reasoning would work better than lessons of morality to produce a moral society. Indisputably, logical reasoning enables a human to enlarge one's viewpoint and think everything calculativly which is good or bad. Nevertheless, logical reasoning does little to grow morality as it does not necessarily teach one to choose the good one. Rather it teaches which choice will bring greater benefit to a individual. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that logical reasoning would help produce a moral society and would argue that teaching morality would help to build a moral society.

First if all, when talking about a educated person, we are not just judging one's educational qualification. Yes, educational qualification plays a vital role, but it's not all. An educated person is a individual who has the sense of good and bad; and who will more often than not would choose the good over bad. I would like to point out that, institutes that are educating the people must play the most crucial part by educating them the lessons of morality.

Admittedly, logical reasoning is also very important in judging the good and bad. Without calculating logic, one can't simply figure out what is good or what is bad. This is true specially when, there are situations of critical reasoning of better or worse. In addition, logical teaching in educational institues will develop early lessons and bloom the flower of logical reasoning capability in the students. However, logical reasoning does not actually teach to select the moral decision rather it helps to find out which option will be more beneficial. Because, a logical person will be able to judge thje profiable option by logical analysis.

In conclusion, although logical reasoning lessons are important, they don't actually taech to be moral. As long as some measurements are performed and some areas are involved, this statement will be held true. In fact, it is lessons of morality which teach one to be moral and will eventually nuild a moral society.