Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

While knowledge is very significant aspect of one's development, it is rather important to make sure that one's knowledge is innocuous to the society. This can be achieved when students are taught some morality along with logic.

All logic and no moral would make a person, machine because that's what machines are, full of logic and no trace of humanity. We being humans, should make sure that we preserve humanity in the coming generations by teaching them ethics and moral values.

If students are taught with the foundation of logic, they would perform some work depending on the outcome and the profit they would gain by doing so, while teaching with a foundation of morality would enhance the more humane side of people, they would think about the society and it's people before taking up some task.

Morality is innate in human beings, they are born with it while logic is something that evolves during our lifetime, hence the foundation of education should be something that we possess naturally.

Although logical reasoning is important to one's active development, so it cannot be ignored. To comprehend most courses like science, math, medicine etc a strong logical reasoning is expected. So it would be preposterous to ignore logical reasoning in the education. Therefore, logical reasoning should also be an emphasis in the education but after moral values because there is a huge difference in producing knowledgable people and wise people. Knowledgable people know things but don't know what to do with them whereas wise people have knowledge as well as good decision making, which is what is required in the society.