Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society

Morality is considered to be a great teacher and with logic we can become the masters of it.A person having high morals, well this would be better if i say logically high morals can be considered as best in town.But we are living in a world where morals are considered to be high and everybody follows them without any logic. This sounds weird right. You can't teach a kid to steal or murder someone because of food or money, right? This sounds morally wrong but logically correct if someone have need of that particular thing.Well this is what we are taught, we should prefer ourselves first.But in my opinion, strong base of morals should be the foundation , a person can be turned down into a logical person later on, if not then being having strong morals wouldn't let him do wrong things.I would like to enhance few examples for this stating to agree to the point.

A person who is doing a job as a data analyst or data scientist have access to all the database of the company's client. Well making good amount of money for himself/herself by selling the database would sound logically correct but do you think these are signs of good morality. In Contrast to this, country with the largest population "India", is considered to be the country of high morals , so the people pouring tons of milk on a stone, in the name of god does it sound morally correct? Definitely no but here comes the power of logic, many people have stop doing these things when explained logically. A girl wearing short clothes is considered to be a girl with low morals? No definitely but when explained them with the logical reasons , people try to change their mentality. Here comes the superiority of being logical.

Stating few examples above, morality should be the first thing which should always be foundation of logic, logical thinking can be developed using various reasons.