As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Read out the past loud, & see that we always have been the prisoner's of our thinking and now a days this new modernized prision is called "technology". going to Work, or gym or somewhere nearbuy people having cellphones glued to the ears, or watching a show or CNN news. we humans are getting stupid and lazy these days. I agree that ability to think for themselves have totally been deteriote and could be more serious in upcoming years if some correct measure would not be introduced.As the day passes by , a new technology is been introduced into the new modernized world.

Although there are lot of things in which technology is helping the human mankind for example saving a life , try to make complex calculations fast so people have more time to think about more of complex things , Connecting to the loved one's via cellphones, sharing good stuff on internet . But if you look meticulously , more of the negative things are getting dismentiated all around. Children are not ready to go outside and play because they are stuck with their Ipad's and not getting the real fact , one day it will all seem to be fake. we are abating our qualties of life .

Therefore i conclude to this point , technology should be served with the certain amount of restrictions or else one day as correctly said by Mr. Eintein that "there will be a day when technology will superpass humans and only fools will be born".