Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modern age child-care is a very challenging job. Both guardians and pedagogues role is extremely crucial for the overall development of young-adults. Few caretakers opine that, it is necessary to be stern with children about their conduct while the others think conversely, that is children to be let free to behave. Both the viewpoints are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs along with my thoughts on the same.

Children are always curious to know about everything around them, they see and absorb everything very easily, without differentiating good or bad. With the wide exposure to digital platform, today’s youngsters are prone to consume and imbibe many inappropriate content. Other reason is also the nuclear family setup in the urban cities with both the parents working. Thereby, it is necessary to closely monitor their actions and guide them accordingly. The classic example is the recently reported online suicide game wherein, across the world many children became victim of cyber crime and committed suicide.

On the other hand, freedom of thought, expression and action are the essential ingredients to become an independent adult. It is said that the ‘life is the best teacher’, when we let the children be themselves without any inhibitions and rules to follow, though they would make mistakes, the lesson learnt will be worth a lifetime.

Although, strict control over children’s manners is the need of the today's society due to larger digital exposure and small family brought up in the cities. Youngsters are forced to spend time alone, wherein there are a lot of distractions and the same can control the way they behave. But to have a child express him/her confidently and have their own perspective we should follow the uncontrolled parenting and teaching method.

I think that, having a right balance between being stern and lose is important. One rule fits all, that is generalized parenting or care taking rule cannot be applied here. Depending on the situation, adults will have to handle the situation and bring out the best from the children