The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager."One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one

In the following letter appeared from the owner of Sunnyside Towers, in which it's stated that one month ago on five floors, the water flow is restricted approximately one-third of its flow of its original flow.Just because no complaints have been registered apart from the low pressure of water, the owner is concluding that it Sunnyside Towers will have considerable amount of saving and later on they'll be able make profits with this little technique.However, before this recommendation can be evaluated, some questions must be answered.

First of all by reducing the water flow to one-third of flow from it's original flow, in other words will the decrease use of

overall water? So the flow of water has been decreased only on the five floors, can be generalised about the other floors as well? It is possible that usage of the less water will make company profits. However if there is a large swimming pool in the towers, what are key things that will be taken into account for water not to get wasted. The main point to decrease the water usage.And given that no initial and final readings are there, how the owner can be so sure that it will bring less cost and more profits.Shouldn't the readings be the decision maker of the water flow and then technically profits as well.

Secondly owner is telling that no complaints have been registered other than low pressure? The whole scenario is just recorded for a month, what if in upcoming months people do get the problem of low pressure. If maximum number of the people start complaining about the pressure then it's need to get solved and more over the maintenance and staff cost will be adjunct in this whole process. And how about the parts which have been installed? Tower will the going to bear the cost for its replacement, well it's reducing the water flow, so according to the assumption it can be considered on higher side. And what if people start moving out of the apartments? Because of this instance the name of the SunnySide Towers can get abate.

In Conclusion the argument, as it stands now, is considerable flawed due to its reliance on several unwanted assumptions. If the owner is able to provide answers to above questions and offer more evidence(perhaps in the form of more systematic research study), then its a possible that usage of less water can turn down less cost and more profits for SunnySide Towers.