Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The increasing disputes in the society are the repercussions of paucity of moral awareness among people. In this technological era, logical reasoning is often given precedence over morality. This can be deleterious to the society as humans are gregarious creatures and the key to the co-existence of myriad population is the innate humanity in them, but if they enumerate humans and treat them like just another living entity then that will prove factious to the society.

Most of the crimes in the world today are precipitated due to some chauvinistic people who attack people based on their religion, race, sex etc. These are the kind of people who want in morality. They are prejudiced and develop anathema for people who qualify those prejudices. This sort of behavior could be corrected at the embryonic stages itself, when people are furnished with the right moral values that can avert these sort of differences among people.

It is easier to teach people when they are younger rather than waiting for them to have an epiphany and redress the hate they disseminated in the society. So, teaching morality should be the foundation of education.

Humans are disparate from machines because of their idiosyncratic quality of morality. Artificial intelligence, the current big thing in the world, is a field that requires a cornucopia of logic. The machines involving artificial intelligence demand a great of deal of logic and they are programmed with a lot of conditions but in spite of being heavily furnished with logical reasoning, it is difficult to teach them moral behavior, something that is innate to humans. Hence, teaching moral should be the foundation of education as teaching with a foundation of logical reasoning holds the peril of turning humans into machines.

Hence, teaching morality should be the foundation of education with good emphasis on logical reasoning.