Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The argument delineates a claim by Pirouttes Ballet School that it is the clear choice for any child as it is the best dance school in Elmtown and it has the most intensive dance program and that their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world and also that most of their students have become professional dancers with top dance companies. While, this seems to be a cogent argument, there are few things that are left uncertain like the total number of students enrolled and the number of students out of them that became professional dancers, the background of students that became professional dancers and if the information provided is based on year wise statistics or not.

A school's success depends upon the percentage of its students that have become successful as if greater number of students show propitious improvements then it implies that the school is putting some effort for the success of their students, else if only a few become successful, it is probably because of their own efforts and such students will become successful irrespective of the school they are enrolled in. Hence, it is vital to state the percentage of students that have become successful.

The argument states that many of its students have become successful dancers but no year wise statistical evidence is provided for this. It is significant as if the successful students are all from one year and rest of the years the students were not that successful then it is probably because of the batch that enrolled that year and not because of the school. In this case, the school cannot claim that they manufacture successful dancers as that one year may be a mere serendipity.

It is not stated in the argument if there is any criteria considered in the enrollment process. This is vital to evaluate the argument as if the school has an eligibility criteria in the enrollment process that allows only adept students then the students showed success because of their own ability and the school will not have much role to play here.

Hence, the above stated points need to be evaluated in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument based on it are reasonable or not.