Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Company should keep a track of its employee progress and also protect its resources. A good way to achieve this goal is by constantly monitoring its employees. Hence, company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence.

Most of the employees tend to misuse the resources provided by their organisations by using official e-mail for garrulous conversations, unnecessary distractions and discursive discussions. This can be eradicated by a constant monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence as this will enable employees to be more wary while using company resources and thereby confining their official e-mail correspondence to work and also enabling them to be more fecund.

This constant monitoring can also help save resources other than time such as storage. Most companies use cloud based storage, they purchase enormous storage capacity for the functioning of the organisation. E-mails also take up some of this space and hence, trivial issues can occupy space that can be used for the company development. Hence, constant monitoring can qualify the use of resources such as time and system capacity.

This routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence will also help to understand the tasks taken up by the employees and the status of its development. Employees in superior positions can also be updated about the projects assigned to the employees under them. This will help all the employees to stay informed about the projects and since, employees are furnished with the status of projects, co-operation among the team mates increases and therefore the productivity increases.

There are also some drawbacks to this monitoring. Since, there are some restrictions placed on the usage of official e-mail, people might resort to other means of communication. This can be hazardous to the company productivity as people will get discursive and loose focus on the main work.

This can also be considered as an invasion of employees privacy. Employees may feel distrusted and there by become less fecund.

Hence, although this monitoring of employee e-mails has some drawbacks, overall effect of this monitoring can be beneficial to an organisation.