The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

The statement contends that compared to machines made by the efforts of human minds, the human mind will always be superior. Having said that we live in the 21st century, it is the age of technology advancement and the innovations through that technological development. With the evolution of science, now human minds have made so many machines that work according to human need. Be it robots that do the job of a security guard or be it any machine that keeps your valuable things safe and makes a sound when somebody tries to touch it or steal it without permission, we have seen so many inventions that were once mere dreams. Therefore, a question arises here is whether these machines are superior to the human mind or not and according to me despite the innovations, we have done till now and innovations that have to be made, the human mind will always be one step ahead of machines.

The chief reason of my agreement lies in the fact that it is the human minds only that create and develop these machines. Having said that we are the creators, we have total control on machines and these machines are just the slave of humans. Therefore, we can never assert that they are more superior to us. We can switch on these machines whenever we want and we can switch off too whenever we want and therefore humans have the ultimate remote in their hands to control the machines and machines do not control us.

Secondly, human mind may develop with time because of the way it strives and it gets more experience and these all factors lead to the advanced technology that is the reason for generating new machines. But when it comes to the machine, we do not see any growth in it by itself, machines do not have the capability to grow themselves on their own. Therefore the development of a machine is only possible when developed human mind applies to it. Therefore it shows the superiority human mind possesses to the machines.

Finally, the most important thing that human mind has and a machine does not is natural sense. The human mind has the ability to respond according to the situation and can distinguish between the right and wrong. But this is not in the case of a machine as machine lacks the natural sense. A machine only works as per it is programmed or as per the instructions were given to it. This fact is very vital and sometimes generate the doubt on the credibility of machines.

However, there have been some cases where machines have created the threat of being superior to human minds. One such case is about the robots generated in the Facebook laboratory which recently started developing their own language and started working contrary to what they were instructed. But then again they were stopped immediately by the scientists of the laboratory which throws light on the superiority of human minds and states that ultimately it is the human mind that is one step ahead than machines.

In sum, I conclude that as human mind controls, develops and evolve the machines and machines work as per our instruction; the human mind is superior to machines and always will be.