governments should invest as much as in the arts as they do in the military

The topic governments should invest as much as in the arts as they do in the military is contentious. I have to agree with this statement because the art plays a huge role in the country's overall development which we will discuss above. Moreover, this will make one's nation more aesthetic than others. The arts usually includes music, dance, paintings and etc

As the government starts funding in arts, the artist will improvise more pieces, not because for their own but also they are getting paid for doing the job. So an artist will be more interested in creating something. For instance, many reputed music composers are paid for creating mellifluous music, and the government wants them to prepare it for special occasions like independence day, republic day and etc. So the composer is interested in both ways making it for his own and getting paid for composing.

The variety of arts which are famous are usually found in museums like an art museum or history museum. This is what makes the country special than others. The foreigners visiting might get amazed with the arts created in a country. So when they visit in their own country they may applause those arts and artists as well. Like, when a foreigner came into us they notice that the culture is different here, they may see some posters designs, boards and etc. These factors will highly affect the thinking of an individual.

Investment in the arts can profit the government also by organizing concerts and art shows. Moreover, it will boost the entertainment industry in the country. The concert's performers are paid for the government to do the gigs. In Spain there are regular gigs for salsa dance which are viewed by my user for entertain purpose. The Shows profit more if the artist is of a higher level.

So the ultimatum is that if the government too willing to pay for art as they do for the military, it will lead to overall growth and moreover government can earn through as I mentioned in some of the points.