governments should invest as much as in the arts as they do in the military

Pieces of art are not only pacifies the mind but also serves as a channel to depict cultural ideas, represent world trends. Throughout history, diverse cults of artists have displayed their panache adeptness through their masterpieces depicting the richness of their thoughts. In the contemporary world scenario, governments tend to sanction a meagre amount of budget funds that is necessary to sustain art and promote further growth. As the allocated funds for military remains the highest fraction of the total investment in most of the powerful countries agenda, the same amount of resources might not be required for arts per se. Thus, a moderated sum of investment might be wise.

Firstly, the far-reaching effects of art should be duly studied. Its affect can range from imperceptible changes in our mindsets to a complete transformation of our perceptive. Consider the use of caricatures employed for lampooning a political subject. These funny ideas convey a profound amount of information that would have been impossible to do by using newspaper articles, magazines, speeches or television broadcasts.

In addition to the sweeping purview of art, its contribution to the nation's overall growth and integrity has to be taken into perspective. It gives employment from the street artists, university students, cherished masters to the workers in the national museums, literary centers and other cultural fairs that are routinely organized. Art also impacts the foreign trade adding further to the national economy. In helping to establish a unified collective identity for the people on a national to the global front, it imparts a strong cultural and a moral influence. The sense of a coalesced whole is especially needed in times of trouble for the country.

Although, it is wise enough to allocate more funding to art as a discipline, investing as much as in military is impolitic in most cases. Issues requiring urgent solutions, that are higher on the priority scale must be dealt first. Eradicating hunger, providing clean water to all citizens is more important than giving a national identity to the individuals. To keep up with the international developments in all subjects especially technology is a must for any country to stay intact and be able to tackle hostile forces due to the interconnecting nature of the internet.

In sum, allocating a higher budget lesser than that of the military is the way to go for most nations. Developed countries have to give higher preference for more