Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

There are various classes of information pertaining to a nation: social, developmental, scandalous, international, intercontinental, campaigning agendas, war and fasmine relief strategies and most signicantly, confidential information out of the uncounatbly many.

Flow of these ideas, the dissemination is largely controlled by political leaders who can not only bring to notice these information but also control how this influences the people at large, in most of the cases. Although transparency in democracy is a tenet that should be adhered to in the ideal case, there are circumstances where a pedantic approach may cause undesirable conflicts. The crowd is not always predictable and can be swayed away by feelings than subjective pieces of political facts. These sequence of events can quickly turn into a state of chaos and irreconciliable. Thus, sometimes withholding informations from the public might be acceptable.

For exemplification, consider the US army operation involved in killing the infamous Osama Bin Laden. The nefarious terrorist was housed in a suburban region in Pakistan. Within a matter of several hours, the delegated officers from America, flew from their land, deceased Bin Laden, threw his body in an unknown location( rumoured to have dumped somewhere in the oceans) and returned back. All these pieces of confidential strategies were not released by the White House off late. Had these agendas been trumpeted as soon as they took place, a state of public turmoil would have erupted. The practical implications of giving these informations to the public has to be taken into consideration. For instance, the terrorist organisations might have started planning invidious incidents in US to venerate the deceased activist. His body could have been a place for consecration, indcorporating possibly even more entries into the pack of nefarious activities.

However, political leaders will be compromising democaracy and undermining the integrity of the nation by always disguising information. Several scandalous bribery cases can go unnotticed simply because the leaders did not wish to make the facts public, and get away without the befitting consequences. This can erode the framework of the country's established pillars making it prone to such reprehensible schemes, which if continued, will eventually degrade the power and growth of the nation itself.

All in all, the claim that sometimes political leaders find it necessary to withhold information from the public is not a black-and-white subject. Various aspects of practicality are involved. Different situations call for different approaches by the government. Also, the when to use such surreptitious schemes is a matter of great debate. A baseless person would want to overuse this veto power, while on paper, an ideal leader shall deploy this power only in dire circumstances: which boils down to a matter of self-awareness and virtuous principles. In hope for a better future, having a team of honorable leaders controlling power in the center is the best bet that the country has to continue thriving with prosperity, abiding by the spirit of democracy.