Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Government of a country is responsible for its growth. A country have different fields associated with it such as Arts, Military, Education, Sports etc. I strongly believe that Military of a country should always be given more importance than any another fields of the country. Nationwide its the military that helps in protecting the citizens and the cities from any attacks that might happen from the outside world. Going forward I will provide you will required statistics to support my point of view.

Firstly, seeing the current situation of the world every country is prone to terror attacks. Thus, the army of a country have major responsibilities on their shoulders. Our army is standing on borders of different part of the world to save our country and its citizens from the evil intentions of the terrorist out in the world. They are to protect the world from evil.

Recently, terrorist had attacked India. They had sent the truck full of explosive material out on the road to hit the truck of army in which militants were coming back to duty from home. Around 30 militants died in the attack. Government should have invested more on making the commute of army more strong, bullet proof, explosive proof and well planned. There cars should have different sensors to detect danger. These are required so that the militants life could have been saved.

Whereas, Arts is related to the leisure. Government is already investing a hand full on Movies, Malls, Parks etc, to create a more healthy and leisure environment for its citizens. If the life of individuals are not safe, investing more in the leisure activities is surely not going to make a country better place to live in.

In addition to it, our 'Jawans' are protecting our country from terror. Always in day and night, in winter and summer, just to make sure the public of that nation takes a sound sleep without worrying about any threats. We should invest more on military camps, providing better uniforms according to climate. We should invest more in our missiles, bombs, guns etc. So, military should be in better position to safe guard ourselves, our country and their citizens.

Hence to sum up, I strongly disagree that the government should invest equally in military and arts. Arts helps in defining the quality of life but Military is responsible for the sustainability of life. Its like the water and the air in which we live. We need to protect the quality of water and air in order to lead a happy life, likewise our Military should be strong enough to lead a peaceful life. People should understand the value of our Army and should stand in support of them. In fact, we should cut out on some parts of invest in every field to have larger investment in Military.