Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Art is an integral part of our divine customs, traditions, and valuable learnings. To appreciate the art form that means we are being rooted in our origins. Nowadays, creativity can be valued inferior to other opportunities, and therefore in order for flourishing creative art form in this modern world, support from our government is a vital attribute. In my opinion, I agree with the recommendation made by the prompt that the government should provide art culture with fundings as they give capital to our mighty soldiers. In this way, art will acquire its valuable place again in modern culture.

First and foremost, in this technologically advanced world people have lost touch with their ancestral studies and cultural aspects of the art form. The essence of every person's creative side reflects through the art that he or she creates. The government should help the artist in such a way that people from different backgrounds would like to learn the particular art form. Due to the lack of exposure platforms of the art, most of the skilled art and the gist of an art form is getting lost. For instance, if the ruling politician organizes an exhibition of a variety of art and invites the new artist to perform and present their creativeness, then it is possible that society would look at the art form in a reputed manner.

Secondly, it is of utmost importance that the art form should be viewed as a "lucrative career" option. In order for maintaining the cultural background of the painting or any musical instrument, the artist needs to devote all his income. For example, as the artistic field is not considered a lucrative field, therefore, an artist has to sustain in a very harsh environment and the artist faces hardships such as he can not even generate sufficient money for his family. If the government officials support the performer with some amounts of money, then it will definitely help the artist in his day-to-day life. Further, this kind of motivation is necessary for an artist to push him towards enhancing his art form.

Opponents of my viewpoint would argue that for the safety of our nation it is a must that the officials provide capital for the army and its development, but most of the nations have well established military officers and soldiers who are talented in their work and has enough support from the nation itself. The presence of an army is going to there even hundreds of years later. For example, during world war I, a vast number of soldiers died while fighting with their respective enemies, but that decline in number can not be seen in the present army. Rather it encourages many young people to participate in patriotic acts in the coming years. Consequently, the number of young soldiers has risen, and thus, I believe that the artistic community requires fundings from the government and not the military.

To sum up, of course, some argue that military presence gives us a sense of safe life and we can lead our nation forward with the help of our skilled soldiers. However, the artists can also lead our nation's talented people towards a successful future by instilling culture and customs in them via the different art forms and after all the country can be safe if its economy is flourishing. Also, art can be introduced as a profitable profession once again with a substantial amount of fundings from the government.