The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author writes about the opinion of a director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. In opinion of the director, to promote the movies they should increase the budget allocated for the next year. The argument here is unwarranted and lacks in providing the evidences. Let us discuss all the assumptions made by the director one by one.

To start with, the author states that according to the recent report from their marketing department, it is observed that the number of people attending Super Screen produced movies is less as compared to any other year. Here, the author does not provide the specific number of how many people the count is reduced? By 100, 1000 likewise. The author fails to give an exact number of audiences to put his point forward.

Further, The author says that despite of less number of audiences than previous year, there are some dedicated audiences who have given a positive review for the Super Screen produced movies. Also, the author states that those reviews in favor of the production company are due to the quality of movies. But, the author fails in giving the reasons by which factors the quality of the movie is compared with? How many people reviewed it? Not only the good parameters but also the bad parameters of any movie are defined by the viewers. Therefore, it should be the audience's decision of determining the quality of their movie.

Lastly, the author put forwards his point as the main problem lies not only in the quality of Super Screens movies but also with the public's less interest in a movie. If there are good qualities of movies then the Super Screens would have not decided to increase is budget next year. This point is completely implausible. Furthermore, the author suggests to increase the next year funding for the movies so as to increase the public's interest by investing extra money for the purpose of advertisement. Here, the author fails to tell by how much amount the budget needs to be raised? By 1 lack, 2 lacks etc.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the given argument lacks to provide the valid evidences and the assumptions discussed above are implausible. This conclusion is abstract and misleading as he has not considered other factors which might affect the reduction in the number of people attending the movie. He should consider the data with more specifications like number of movies released, number of people attending the movie, time at which the movie was released and many other factors. Therefore, to make the argument plausible to us, the author must include some more factors here.