The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement suggests that for establishing the society, we should prepare its young students for the leadership in government and in the industries. This can be done by instilling a sense of cooperation in the young students, not competition. I partially agree with the statement given here. I would like to discuss my viewpoints next.

First of all, the young students are an integral part of our modern society. The progress of any society depends on a strong background knowledge which is given to the students in their curriculum. I strongly believe that by instilling a sense of cooperation in the youth will enhance their ability of working in a group. For instance, consider a group of students, they are given with the project work. If only one student among them is active and takes responsibility of completing the project, it will take more time than usual. Here, the cooperative view will definitely help them achieve their goal in a less time span.

Secondly, competition is the most differenting factor in any field of work. It determines the success graph of a person. Therefore, to achieve success and enhancing our knowedge in a particular field competition is utmost important. Competition can be reffered as "two sided sword" which has both favorable and unfavorable effects on a person. It depends on a person hoe he/she takes it. By means of competition youth get to know about various fields and theadvancement happening in it due to different technologies. In other way, it only gives the young students the courage and motivation towards the betterment of the society.

Thirdly, consider an example of a leader, leader is someone who gives instruction to the congress and communicates with the people of a nation. His job is to solve the problems of the people, to tackel these difficulties he/she must have good relations with the society. This can only be achieved by the cooperation factor only.

To sum up, I would like to say that for the betterment of a society we must teach our young students the importance of team work as well as the need of competition in the field of their career. With the balance between both the abilities, youth can make their nation reach at the highest point of success.