All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees such consultants would be unnecessary.

In this fast paced and technologically advanced world, it is of utmost importance that the company proves its capability to others. An organization is continuously working towards improving their product quality, reducing manufacturing prices, and thereby increasing profit levels of the company. The prompt recommends that, for improving company’s efficiency, an organization should take help from the outside experts rather than depending on their own employees. I strongly agree with the prompt for two main reasons that I will discuss in the following body paragraphs.

To begin, the officials from which the company wants to seek help are the ones who have been working with numerous multinational companies. Therefore, they have a vast array of improvement guidelines that can assist in company’s efficiency as well as help the organization to achieve its annual goals earlier than expected. In addition, the experts provide their unbiased opinions which are purely based on the current nature of the working environment of the company. For example, in a postal delivery compa-ny, if the workers are striking for an extra day off on Saturday, then they are not think-ing of the consequences that the company has to go through in terms of profits. Here, the employee’s decision is prejudiced and only benefits the workers. Hence, by hiring an outside authority for guidelines will be a better option for development of flawed ar-eas of the company.

Moreover, hiring advisers from outside company will be profitable in the long run. As the officials generally work on the contract-based positions, thus, making it highly ben-eficial for the company to pay them only for specific time frame. In fact, to hire the per-son equipped with vast experience in the field as a full-time worker would be burden-some for the organization because regular worker’s salary must be paid per month, whereas expert’s salaries are comparatively lesser than a permanent employee. As a result, the company will save tremendous amount of capital for the upcoming projects.

Further, third party consultants are widely in demand as they adhere to the required industry standards as well as they have proven output of their methodologies. Take for an example, Deloitte, it is a well-known organization that provides high-class auditing service, and their suggestions are meant to be always profitable for the respective company. Thus, in order to gain massive profits and acknowledgement from the indus-try market, each and every organization waits for their turn to get guidance from es-teemed companies such as Deloitte.

On the other hand, regular employees have a fair idea of functioning of their company more than the outside mentors. Hence, their contribution can play an integral role while solving the internal problems associated with the project. For instance, if a team is working together on an assignment and the project has been hampered by the exist-ing conflicts between two colleagues of the team. To solve such a problem, team leader can work towards it in a more effective manner than the outside instructor as he/she has proper idea about behaviors of his/her teammates.

To sum up, for maintaining company’s top standards and bolstering efficiency, the new technical guidance must be taken from the outside consultants to achieve pinnacle of success. While it is true that instructor may help company to acquire desired incomes and profits, the regular employees are the ones who knows few of the difficulties in the project. Therefore, a collective measure of the support from employees and outside mentors will be lucrative for the company’s smooth functioning.