Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

The author recommends that the government should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear. I disagree entirely with the author's recommendation because scientific research is an essential segment for the country's scientific and social development. I will delineate why the author's advice is mendacious.

Firstly, scientific research is the method with which a country can showcase its true potential to be on the top of any research-related activities. The money which the government gets from taxpayers is increasing year on year. The government should fund those scientific research-related activities, which will help the country to attain a better position on leader-board compared to other countries who are on the same research-related activities. For example, India's space research organization, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), which examined its first-ever space flight mission to moons southern part. Though this program was not 100% successful, it proved to be quite useful for Indian scientists to learn from their mistakes. Only because of this space program, India attained its position among the top 3 countries who have completed their flight to the moon.

Moreover, if the government would not have invested in this project, it would not have been possible for India to attain such a respectable position among highly technologically advanced countries. Therefore, the government needs to invest in such kind of projects so that, when the younger generation ought to start some big projects, they don't get dejected by the thought that my research would be profitable for the country or I am too optimistic about my research project.

However, the authors' recommendation might be valid in some cases if the evaluation of the project concludes that they should not invest in scientific research. The first thing the government thought was to save Money, Time, and Human effort that will be involved while making progress on scientific research. Their thinking is true to a great extent if the involved project creates no development for humans as a whole.

To sum up, Scientific research is essential for a country's growth and to attain a respectable position among other countries. Hence, the government should fund scientific research though the consequences are unclear