Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In devel

Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students Author contends that government should provide free education in college and university levels.I disagree with the author's statement that providing free education not only puts economic burden on country and quality of these institutions may get degraded. However, a large scale of poor people can benefit from government providing free education.

In current world, where many countries suffer from poverty,corruption,slow growth etc,providing a free education will burden on other government policies. Let's take the example citizens of Uganda,they have been below in poverty line for several years. Government of Uganda is trying to allocate most of country's treasure for decreasing poverty.Uganda cannot provide free education with limited treasury. Consider another example of India where corruption has been in scoiety for years now. In a corruption rich country like India, providing free education will have funds allocated to education get side track and eventually fill in the pockets of politicians.

Moreover,Government funded colleges and universities have less quality in management and quick response to problems and also known for corrupt management. Government provides money for free education but there will be some middleman between government and students, who usually don’t respond to the task given.this makes university to have a bad name because some persons doesn’t spend money released by the government to spend efficiently.

However, In this modern world where countries get better by educating the citizens of the country. All the developed countries in the world are looking forward education the country citizens. Government providing free education, will help poor people,who cannot afford to pay institution fees on a large scale.With institute fees being paid by government poor citizens can use their money for household purposes. This helps country to flourish with more educated people.

Can poor countries provide free education to all students in college and university level? Well thw answer depends on economic status of the country, whether the government can get the funds allocated to educating institutes without get getting sidetrack. Although providing free education may be arduous task,but for developing countries providing free education will make poor people get educated,making country posper.