issue topicClaim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Companies which tend to increase its profits and achieve larger market shares may go against government policies. I agree companies trying to profligate profits will be contentious with government interests.

Firstly,Corporates will tend to break the rules and by-pass the law,thus reducing money to be paid to the government, say in form of tax. In 2015 Volkswagon offended for selling cars with emission much greater than norms set by the government, to increase companies market share.

Moreover,companies trying to make money,put more pressure on its employees ,by increasing working hours or by increasing work load. This creates a situation where people suffer from physical and mental stresses and become insalubrious.

In addition to these,companies try to achieve larger market share,puts small business into unhealthy business environment, thus creating a monopoly in the market. This situation is not much encouraged by the government, as government always look for diversified environments.

Corporates having vociferous desire to get larger will tend go in a path destroying companies staff health and also bypassing the rules and laws set by government.