Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students

Education is the backbone of a nation.It plays an immense role upon our lives and also on society.Thus an educated nation is a must for any country at any means.The prompt recommends that government should make college and university education free of costs. In my opinion i strongly agree for three reasons.

Firstly, education if one the inherent rights of people living in the country.If education can be made free of cost then maximum participation will be ensured. Economic disparity prevails in our society.All are not equally solvent and some are incapable to carry on education charges. As an instance we can look into the case of Germany.They made higher education free of costs and thus obtained the position of one of the preferable places for higher study aspirants.They reached the acme of progress through technical innovation. Thus it clearly dictates that if education is free of cost, more engagement will be obtained.

Secondly, imparting education among the mass people will also advance towards economic and social development for any country.The literacy rate should be maintained optimum.People through individual progress can ultimately bring about success for the country as a whole.As an instance we can see the progress of countries like israil, iran and china.Through investing huge amount of money on research ,they have now acquired top position in terms of growth rate.These examples denotes the impact of education and making it free will be more beneficial.

Thirdly, education is the panacea to many problems in the society. It can eradicate unemployment problems at large.Besides, as people develops the sense of conscience, the degree of corruption also declines.

One might gainsay that ,the government might incur huge loss.In its defense ,it can be stated that this can be seen as an investment which will repay back in the long run.As education plays a pivotal role in obtaining prosperity, it should me made free of charges.