Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

It is said that “developing nation is always driven by it educated citizens”. So, one can strongly agree that every person should have right to education irrespective of their financial condition because god has gifted everyone a unique talent and that talent can be utilize by providing proper education. Therefore, I strongly support that government should offer or offer free education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tuition fee.

Firstly, I would say education is basic need for every student regardless of their financial situation. Rather, it is government’s responsibility to help youth in achieving their goal by support them financial, if needed. We everyday notice that there are talent and precocious student dropping their studies and most of the times the reason is that they are not financial fit, they need to support their family. But, it is not always government’s fault rather, it is lack general awareness- students are not aware of government schemes, which might help students in continuing their education free or at minimal cost.

Furthermore, we have seen many cases special in villages, students after completing their secondary education never tries to continue their higher education, only reason is that they are financially weak. These kinds of student really deserve help either from government or through other way. These students can an asset to any developing nation. Governments are trying their best to help every student to have wish to study by providing them scholarship, sometimes fully funded.

Admittedly, making education free can make situation worse because everyone will demand fee waiver, which is practically impossible to have. But, there are cases where people misuses government schemes to gain personal benefits like in today’s fast developing world anyone on this earth can easily generate the fake tuition fee and using fake receipt, student can easily claim for money, which can never be permissible practice. So, in order to handle such cases government needs to be more attentive. So, that only deserving student should get this money.

In conclusion since education is necessity in todays time and its responsibility of government/nation to help their youth in every possible way. Also, I would say government should spread more public awareness about it schemes that can benefit student directly or indirectly.