Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Moral are the basic values or ethics that an individual should have or should take from highly moralize person.It is not about the leader or any esteemed person, it is about every person on earth because these values depicts individuals behaviour and their approach to tackle different problem. Some has said that "Best leader will give best of their judgement only if their have high moral values". So I express disapproval towards the argument that moral values are not important for leader's ability to keep up the respect of his or her peers.

Firstly, it is true that if you give respect to someone then only they will respect you. By giving respect I am not saying that one have to morally good in making judgement, also you need to be diligent towards others i.e. you underscores their point, irrespective of it correctness. For example, we have seen many leader of big coöperate companies, they very modest in nature, they are will always listen to your idea (whether it is poor or elegant). So showing these kind of moral values they gain respect in eyes of their peers. We have seen industrious and eminent leaders in industries, but because of their haughty or scornful behavior towards their peers, are not able to gain respect from their peers.

Admittedly, we have many leader in the world, who are successful leading in their field but they are morally very poor. Although, their peers respect them a lot, the reason for that is their peers are might be impressed by their other qualities. Henceforth, being morally fit will definitely gives an extra edge to any leader.

Conclusion, the funda is simple "give respect implies take respect". It is very important in real-time, for any leader, that their peers should support him at his or her critical decision and this will only happen if they will respect him, which concludes my point that leader has to be morally fit to gain respect from their peers.