Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational Institution is a place where an individual develops many important qualities which includes personality development, metal development etc. and all the qualities are equally important to an individual for its career growth. An individual becomes so tact that he/she can deal many difficult situations that one can face in his/her daily life. So, educational institutions are responsible for overall development of an individual. I disagree with the opinion that institution is responsible to prevent students from pursuing fields of study where they are unlikely to succeed.

Firstly, there is procedure for taking admission into any education institution. So, individual must pass through that procedure, which may include some pre-admission or qualification test. Based on performance, individual ranks are decided and according to their rank different education streams are occupied by individuals. Clearly, it not the responsibility of institution to prevent student from choosing fields, in which they are not interested instead it depends on their test performance.

Furthermore, it is overall depending on individual hard work, in deciding which field he/she going to choose. Nevertheless, education institution is not hampering any individual to study or pursue field of its interest, but there will always be some restriction like any individual who is interested in artificial intelligence or machine learning but he/she is pursuing mechanical engineering (ME), in this individual can study about AI or ML as his/her interest lies in it, but individual will forced to pursue or study ME.

Admittedly, we all agree on the point that education institution provide enough opportunity so that any individual can at least continue his/her interest. But, as explained previously there are restrictions to everything, as institution must keep up its staid. As mentioned there are enough opportunities like in there are individual can change its field to another if he/she scores good marks (above a certain threshold) in semester examination, there are semester exchange programs, also one can also pursue his/her interest in sports. So overall there are many opportunities from which individual can be benefitted.

In conclusion, educational institution provides a varied opportunity to an individual and helps in shaping personality. It also helps an individual to decide its interesting field and pursue a career ahead. The need of the hour is to facilitate multidimensional and inclusive educational system.