Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In our society, there are many fields of study and a person who study each field might become the expert of the field and succeed with this field. however, I mostly disagree with the statement that education institutions have to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Granted, if education institutions have the responsibility and do so, students would pursue fields of study that they can succeed. students will not pursue the fields like figure skating, hip-hop, judo. Instead of the fields, they will study math, English, science, economics. Then, they can go to the beneficial university and take a successful job. they may earn a lot of money or achieve significant development of technology. Indeed, when education institutions implement some policies to prevent students from pursuing such fields, the nations can be advanced by people who gain productive jobs. therefore, the government may be responsible for dissuading.

however, students who study successful fields can fail. The students have individual temper and ability. Thus, their achievements of the fields depend on them. Also, aforementioned fields, such as athletic and music, can give students a large amount of success. In the fields, there are many distinguished people in the world. For example, Yuna Kim, Michael Jackson, or Beyonce succeeded in their fields. when they were young, did they pursue fields of study in which they are likely to succeed? No, they just made efforts to be good at their own fields and may have been indifferent the other fields. it doesn’t matter to them. Moreover, educational institutions just need to help students hone their skills or study fields they are interested in. The government’s intervention of education might desirable for students. it just serves them the education of elementary fields to help students live at least not poor. therefore, educational institutions do not have to prevent students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In brief, educational institutions do not need to have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing not successful fields of study. they rather encourage students to study the fields in which students are interested.