Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and suppo

The essay raises the controversial issue whether the educational institutions can deter the students from taking up the courses in the realm where students are unable to succeed.Indisputably,the educational institutions play a major role in

determining the student abilities and their performance.Having said that,these institutions should not confine the students from pursuing their interested field of study.From my point of view,I generally disagree with the thought of dissuading students by the educational institutions.However, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

Firstly,I believe that when things are done passionately , success knocks your door at some point of time.Though the educational institutions insist students only to take the field of study that ensures success,without having interest towards it ,the student is unable to succeed in that specific realm.History has plethora of eminent people who made a name for themselves by choosing their interested field of study.To exemplify,Thomas Alva Edison failed thousand times in

discovering the bulb but , with his passion and ambitious attitude made him succeed for the thousand and one time.So the educational institutions should not discourage student's interested field though it is difficult one to succeed.

Furthermore,the second vital point that can be taken into account is that,generally the educational institutions subsume the trending technologies and subjects as a part of their curriculum.Due to this,there is a lot of competition in jobs.Though the students take up the field of study insisted by these institutions,some students might not get placed.If a student is trained in his/her field of interest alongside his curriculum,he/she might have an other field to pursue a job.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples,it can be apprised that educational institutions should try to encourage the students in their realm of interest ensuring that they are also performing good in their academics,which provides the students with career alternative in difficult times.