"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The author makes several unstated assumptions and hence, is not well reasoned. While it may be true that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty, this author's unsubstantiated argument utterly fails to weave a cogent case to prove it.

The author makes a crucial logical error by assuming Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty. Realty is quite competitive and no one can be superior to others all the time. Hence, it is quite possible that Fitch Realty might be superior to Adams Realty at some time.

Firstly, the author states that one of the reasons for Adams Realty's superiority is because of the number of employees working in the firm. The productivity of the work depends on the ability of each of the employees but not on the number of employees. The part-time work done by the twenty five members of the employees in Fitch Realty is nearly competitive to work done by the forty employees of Adams Realty.Ficth Realty is recruiting their employees for part-time because they might be capable of doing the work in time.So Superiority of Adams Realty can not be wholly decide by the employee count.

Secondly,the author maintained that Adam's last year was twice as high as that of Fitch Realty.The author also presented the homesales in which Adam's sales averaged $168,000 and compared that to Fitch's $144,000. The biggest mistake here is the author did not provide the price of each house in Adams Realty and Fitch Realty. There is a possibility that Adams Realty may be charging higher home price than Fitch Realty ,thereby making the revenue of the Adams Realty high.

Thirdly, the author asserted that homes listed with Adams sell faster.Advocating this statement the author provided his case in which, when he listed his house with Fitch ten years ago,it took more than four months to sell,where as when he listed with Adams Realty ,his house sold within a month.The major error here is the author has made an incompatible comparison between ten years and one month.Things change with time.If the author might have listed his house with Fitch last year,it might have sold in less than one month span.

In recapitulation,the author made unaddressed assumptions that gravely undermine its tenability.Unless,these underlying assumptions are addressed the argument falls apart ,the conclusion that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty could be flawed.