Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The extent to which the government should fund the arts is a complex issue involving a tug-of-war between the burgeoning of the arts and the integrity of the arts. On balance, however, I tend to agree that funding of arts must be done by the government in order for the burgeoning of arts.

One compelling argument against such funding of arts is that they promote the arts from one generation to another generation. The government has the power to increase awareness about anything among people. If the government funds the arts then people come forth to develop propensity on diversified arts. Moreover, ingenuity among students can be increased by learning arts which wouldn't happen if the government didn't fund arts in schools or colleges.

A second compelling argument against such funding of arts is arts not only play a vital role in education but also can be used to combat mental and physical illness. For instance, there are situations where art therapy programs have been employed to deal with traumatic brain injuries. If the government funds arts then such programs can be made in order to deal with people's health problems also.

Those who disagree with my point may argue, arts can lose their integrity because some fake artists might produce an exact replica of the original art and gain more profit than the original artist. In addition to that, some artists may feel a threat to their position because such funding might bring some connoisseurs to their field, and hence they are antithetical to this view. Some feel that government funding might not reach because of the debauchery.

In recapitulation, I acknowledge that the government funding of arts can help burgeoning it and reaches to all people. If the government doesn't do funding some best aesthetic works eventually fall into obscurity. The songs that increase awareness and caricature that present some beautiful paints and mainly regional arts are forgotten by people thereby affecting the diversity.