Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether the government should underwrite the major cities in order for them to thrive.Indisputably, the government financial support is necessary for major cities.Having said that,the government should not ignore the rural areas.From my point of view,I generally disagree with the thought of underwriting the major cities,.However,to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

Firstly, I believe that major cities can generate the revenue from the taxes of different items whereas the rural areas compulsorily need to be financially supported by the government.To elaborate it, major cities have many fields of business that generate so much revenue.On the other hand, the rural ones depend on the farming as their major activity.If the government ignores these farmers and don't support them, the farmers might end their life.No youth might be interested in farming thereby the country gets affected by food scarcity.Financial Support is an essential thing for rural areas to survive.

Furthermore,the second vital point is education is accessible to everyone in major cities but there are some rural areas where there are no schools and colleges.Education is most essential thing for everyone.If the government supports the rural students by building educational institutions and providing stipends to the rural students, then automatically the rural area students also get good education thereby enhancing the literacy rate of the rural areas which inturn enhances the literary rate of the country.Education is the beautiful ornament one could have and the government has to help rural students regarding this aspect.

Thirdly, the rural areas are filled with a myriad of arts. There are many crafts at which rural areas people are outstanding. If the government finances the arts of rural areas, that would definitely benefit the country. To delineate it, when the government provide financial support to the arts of rural areas , the people of that area can sell thereby generating their own income .For instance, there are many sewers in rural areas, if they are encouraged financially ,they can make a brand that might mesmerize the people of the country and other countries too thereby gaining sartorial fame for the country.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, it can be apprised that the government should financially support the minor cities for the country which can make them grow to the level of major cities.