Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author makes several unwanted assumptions and hence, is not well reasoned. While it may be true that the decline in central plaza sales is due to increasing skateboarders, this author's unsubstantiated argument utterly fails to weave a cogent case to prove it.

Firstly,The author makes a crucial logical error by stating, prohibiting skateboarding can increase the sales of Central Plaza.One if the reasons for the lower steep in business might be because of the price associated with products.The cost of the items in the plaza may be increased in the consecutive years.People always try to husband their money.So the customers might have thought that the rates are too expensive.Eventually they might have chosen alternative place.

Secondly,it has been erroneously stated that there is dramatic increase in vandalism and litter in the Plaza.The debris might be generated because of the food courts,bars,restaurants.The squander might not be cleaned properly by the cleaners. Ambiance and amenities are the first thing that pulls the customers into a place.The Plaza maintenance department need to be blamed for tidiness but not the skateboarders.

Thirdly,there might be new shopping complex that have been started within the proximity of the Central Plaza.The novel one might have all sorts of shopping malls and also entertainment zone that Central Plaza lacks.Everyone like to visit a place that is an agglomeration of all kinds.That novel shopping complex might be providing discounts or offers thats attracting people ,which automatically can pull people to it.

In recapitulation, the author made several unaddressed assumptions that gravely undermine its tenability.Unless these underlying assumptions are addressed ,the argument falls apart,the conclusion that skateboarding is perturbing business at Central Plaza could be flawed.