The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

I do not agree with the mention argument topic because it had to provide the sufficient evidence to be valid. Here, no one can claim that increase skateboarding has a great role in the declination of in the number of shoppers in central plaza. To be true above argument must answer some questions.

Firstly, it is not clear that weather the number of shoppers in central plaza has decreased for the all shops situated in plaza or for few shops. Hence, if people of few shops has complained about the popularity of the skateboarding in the central plaza: as a result, given argument can be because the remaining shops may get the higher number of customers as many people who have come for skating may buy the things form the shop.

Similarly, it cannot be assumed that placement of skateboarding in plaza has played a important part for the reduction of the shoppers in plaza. since, the quality of products which were sold by the shopkeeper may deteriorate because of which people were unwilling to purchase goods from there shop. Therefore, without any supporting materials it cannot be concluded that skating has a anything to do with the customers of central plaza shopkeepers.

Lastly, if the skating is prohibited by the city. it will not be sure that customers of central plaza shops will increase because another, again, entertaining and exciting activity may run in plaza. Consequently, it could decrease the number of customers in the central plaza. In a nutshell, it seems that it is not necessary to oushed the skating from plaza because the declination of customers in the plaza may be due to others reason like another new competing plaza with variety of products may have been developed near the central plaza. people may prefer to go that plaza to buy goods which weakens the above argument.

Hence, without any apostilling or supporting proof it couldn't be claimed that the skating has a major bit part in the reduction of the customers in the central plaza. it may be due to the many others reason which are clearly stated in the above discussion.