The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

These days, there is very fast development of technology in the world, so the paces of our life are substantially quick. it yields many problems and advantages. I disagree with the statement that the increasingly rapid pace of life today does not cause more problems than it solves.

Granted, technological development results in some problems. Take transportations for example. many transportations like automobiles, trains, and airplanes were invented in the 20th century. Since then, people have advanced them persistently. however, with this advancement, environmental problems such as air pollution occurred. Amount of fuel and gas used to motivate transportations makes harmful molecules and they adulterate the fresh air. The problem is more severe by increasingly quicker development of transportation and excessive products of vehicles. Indeed, environmental crisis including air pollution and soil pollution by trash of vehicles increase today. thus, some problems are caused by rapid pace of life with transportation development.

however, a rapid growth of technology solves many problems than it causes. In particular, a cutting-edge technology like hybrid cars or electric cars is a solution for the above problems. The cars rarely effect air pollution. like this, people also make efforts to invent a new technology to solve the issues by other new technology. Of course, people go extra miles to develop a technology to solve the intrinsic problems not by state-of-the-art technology. The above transportations are originally invented to solve travel problems like far distances. many people can go anywhere, even some rich men can go to the universe if they want to by the transportation development. Moreover, a state-of-the-art technology in communication solves a myriad of problems. this advancement significantly contributes the rapid pace of our life. The Internet makes people be able to obtain new information and communicate with any others in the world. Although two people sit chairs in the counterpart of the earth right now, they can communicate with each other just by using SNS like Instagram or Facebook. also, they can use phone calls. like this, a plethora of methods for communication exists now, and the rapid advancement of technology have generated them. thus, a rapid pace of our life by beneficent technology in many fields, such as the transportation and the communication, resolves more problems than it causes.

In brief, we don’t need to afraid of problems by the increasingly rapid speed of life today. it will solve the problems and give more quick life to people. thus, a cutting-edge technology which makes our life affluent should be acclaimed.