The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Due to the hectic pace of our everyday lives, we our mental and physical health may be in danger. Nevertheless, because of the unprecedented process in technology, which by the way is one of the outcomes of our speedy lives, our lives have become more comfortable.

First of all, because we are always in a rush to finish our tasks in our vocations, study for numerous exams, have business meetings, we do not have enough time to look for ourselves and our families. Since our minds are always in a rush we can never relax and have some sort of quality time. With the lack of this healing time, our minds cannot relieve the stress resulting from so much work. In addition, it may also feel as if you are excluded from the family, because you cannot participate in family activities such as attending in new year's family gatherings. The huge increase in the number of people visiting psychologists show that people in the modern society are stressed by trying to catch up with the fleeting change of society. Consequently, it could be argued that a speedy pace of a community will result in bad mental health conditions.

Next, the effort to complete everything in a short time is detrimental to human's physical health as well. People nowadays want to save their meal time so they consume fast-food or sometimes even starve to get their work finished in a short time. Although it is widely known that fast-food or starving is derogatory to one's health, people can't resist the urge to complete their jobs in a hurry. For instance, Subways in Korea has been booming with customers who want to finish their meal fast and quick. Hence, all the rush that has been injected into our culture has sacrificed people's healthy diet to obtain the advance of the society.

On the other hand, because of all the rush, technology has been able to develop in an unprecedented pace. Research centers, universities and corporations are all in a hurry to develop new technology and make some sort of profit. And with this technology development we humans are in favor of great comfort. Smartphones for example, has let us to use navigation as long as you possess a phone, which is convenient when you are lost in a foreign city. In addition, we can use check our email without the need to carry heavy laptops everywhere we go. Therefore, although the fast change has somehow abated the health of our minds and bodies, it has also helped us to utilize all the technology that makes our lives simpler.

In conclusion, within the bustling society our soundness may be in great danger. Nevertheless, the quick change has led us to take advantage of modern technology that makes our lives easier.