The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Without interest to any topic, we would not be able to make any kind of discovery. Human's proclivity to develop devices to help everyday life has helped the humanity and indeed these breakthroughs may be the ones that are closest to our quotidian lives. However, some discoveries require anomalous cognition that is irrelevant to our platitude surroundings.

Admittedly, humans are lazy but not lazy enough to think and produce tools that will help mitigate their idleness. Even when we were not civilized, we invented tool such as stone knifes and arrows which enabled us to hunt with ease. This disposition has become more evident and we feel exhausted even by the most gratuitous endeavors such as finding the remote: this compelled humans to develop voice recognition. Consequently, it is the interest in quotidian problems that invigorates us to make breakthroughs.

Furthermore, the substantiated ideas stemming from the hackneyed environment is the ones that are the closest to us. Since machinery presented to assuage our inconveniences are connected to the repetitive behavior of humans, it is usually placed in the reach of our hands making it more salient. For instance, a cellphone for example, is obviously made to help us communicate with each other instantly emancipating us from prolonged trips or writing letters. Hence, it could be asseverated that the propitious ideas stem from and surround our everyday lives.

Nevertheless, some breakthroughs require outside the box thinking. For instance, the TV for example is a anomaly. Nobody in the past could have imagined a box that presents moving images for the purpose of entertainment if we only focused on our immediate milieu. The imagination is what brought us here: TVs, cars, airplanes, smartphones all are groundbreaking innovations that could not been embodied without creative minds. To sum up, without aberrant thoughts particular humans, we would not be able to enjoy the lives that we do now.

In conclusion, although the notion that interest in trite things are a foundation of the most recognized discoveries, some require another level of sophistication. Without the bright minds of some people, the world would change much slowly, or may be even stagnated.