The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises a controversial issue whether the increasingly rapid pace of life today causes moe problems than it solves. Indisputably, the new inventions have amerliorated our lives. Nevertheless, it has caused many problems in our social life like social apathy. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that the rapid pace has increased the problems.

First of all, the life today is becoming faster and faster. I would like to point out that in today’s world, use of mobile phones, transportation, flights is ecumenical. But due to them, the frivolous behaviour towards social responsibility is burgeoning. To illustrate this, take an example of a family, living in a metro city, both husband and wife working day and night to eke out living to sustain their expenses. As both of them are doing 9 to 5 job, they don’t’t have ample time for their parents, children and friends. They can’t imbibe necessary virtues and morals in their children. This is also one of the reason why the number of old homes is increasing drastically now a days. Everyone is busy in their quotidian life and have no work-life balance. They are always in hurry. This deleterious for the social life. The generation today no more have many cardinal relations. In this circumstances, it is glarinlgly obvious that the kind of social apathy is prevailing and it is spreading in a insidious way.

Furthermore, due to the rapid city life the issue of mental health as well as physical health is exacerbating. The hospitals today are inundated with the patients of anxiety, depression, loneliness etc. As they don’t have any real friends to share the problems, they have to take a professional life and even if they have true friends, nobody has time in their busy schedule.The number of sucide cases are increasing day by day due to mental health. Moreover, people hardly find time for physical exercises so obesity level is climbing. This culminates into diseases like heart attack, blood pressure, etc. Also the patience level is decreasing because the people want everything at the very moment. This leads to anxiety attack and many other issues. Also crimes are increasing as people are not able to cop up with their opulent lifestyle. Cases of cyber frauds, cyber crimes are increasing which leads to mental tribulations and ultimately anxiety.

Admittedly, in today’s world , as transportation, communication everything has become faster and better, the distances has become shorter. In a minute, you can contact in the other part of the world and gain the necessary information and help someone from thousands of miles away. You can send money to your parents even of you are away from them. However, the above argument doesn’t constitute a sufficient support to claim that that it has not created the problems.

In conclusion, although the rapidity has solved many problems but it has increased severe threats and trepidations among people.