Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is the first and the foremost right of every individual in society. Education helps in developing the child in every aspect. It helps people to burgeon their knowledge to apply knowledge appropriately when they are in any difficult situation. However, to afford the cost of education is not feasible for every individual. Therefore, I mostly agree that governments should offer free university education to any student admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition for the following reasons.

Firstly, many students who are willing to pursue college education either come from low-income families or middle-class families. All the students whose family background is high-class are mostly exposed to carry out their father's business, and therefore they are backed up with colossal support. High-class families do not have to worry if they spend a huge amount of money on their child's education because they are provided with ample funds. Meanwhile, the poor people and the middle-class society have to struggle their way out in such a case. They even have to take loans from the banks in some cases to support their students' tuition fees because of the immense amount of fee structure which includes: tuition fees, sports facilities, hostel facilities, food, etc. Hence, to afford all such expenses, the government must provide funds to needy people.

Secondly, many students desire to study abroad for higher education to base themselves on a high-paid job. But, when they look at the fee structure of the colleges and the living standard, they are befuddled about their decision. Due to the huge amount of cost, they are filled with second thoughts about going abroad for their studies. For instance, many students from India are willing to get a master's degree in the USA or Canada; however, they need to get a loan amount of approximately 30-40 lakhs for all the amenities. Thus, they need to take loans from banks and have to mortgage their properties, which is quite of a risk and hence, there should be several scholarship programs to corroborate them with financial support for these students.

It's a great saying that, "If a student learns, the student earns." It is indeed true; if someone knows, then he has the most powerful tool in himself. Knowledge helps to cope in every situation, and there must not be any external factors like the cost that should hinder gaining knowledge. Therefore, every student must be equally treated if he or she is gaining knowledge from the known sources.

To sum, every individual has a right to be educated, whether poor or rich and to ensure that each individual gets this right, the government should step up and raise funds for those students who can't afford their education fees. Several policies should be introduced for local and international students.