People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

A famous saying from the movie 'A Wednesday, "We are resilient by forces, not by our choice", fits well in the context. The issue prompt eliciting that people's behavior can be determined if they are exposed to forces and pressure and not by their own choices or likings. I completely agree with the issue prompt due to the following reasons.

When a child enters the world, he learns from his parents, and thereafter he goes to school and universities and learns several things from there. The child is always exposed to some sort of guidance, either by his parents, family members, or any external member like friends, teachers, etc. This encourages the child to develop the quality of decision-making, however, this also has a negative effect if taken into consideration, the other way round. For instance, if a student is out to elect the subject while heading towards the college, there are many pedantic people around him to provide him with several views which ultimately confuses the student. The student has a variety of choices but he isn't able to opt for the subject of his own liking. Moreover, if the student's elder brother or sister has elected any subjects at their time then that student is forced to elect the same subject by their family members, seeing the growth of their elder siblings. This might provoke the student and the student might get annoyed and act differently. Thus, it's not the choice of the student but the force that extracted the behavior of the student.

As talked earlier in the first part, in the movie, 'A Wednesday, the terrorist force were frequently attacking the Indian civilization, which goads the common man of the society. Frustrated by the continuous attacks, the common man fomented with a plan to exterminate the terrorist force. The common man explained at the end of the movie that it was not his task to execute the terrorist but since the terrorist forces were consistently assailing the civilians of India and the government on the other hand not taking any actions against them, lead him to expose different behavior of anger that was originally calm and placate. This example shows that people's behavior can be different when they are exposed to forces.

To sum, people can act differently in different situations. If they are provoked by the forces, either internal or external, they exhibit various characteristics. This cannot be accomplished if people are allowed to make their own choices.