Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is essential in the growing times to shape a person personally and professionally and get them ready to face the challenges of life. Primary education is essential and almost everyone takes up. However, secondary or degree education is dropped by many individuals due to various reasons, tuition fees being on top of the list. Governments of majority of the countries provide free primary education, perhaps degree education does not have waivers as much as primary education. Degree even in today's time is considered luxury that not everyone can afford or a dream that everyone can see or fulfill. On the other hand, it wouldn't be ptactical to expect from government to sponsor free education to as many students as in school.

University education, globally is heavily priced. Moreover, students translocate themselves in different countries and cities across the nation and world. In such scenarios, there can be possibility that the incoming student may not be financially fit to afford the tuition fees and compromise on various areas. The author here asks that any student who has been admitted to university unable to afford fees should be given free education. This on a emotional ground definitely sounds great but practically it can cost government a bomb. Minimal University fees in the United States irrespective of the course and college cost anywhere around $5000- $7000 and the same cost looks drastically different for a student coming from overseas. Similarly in every country according to their currency degree education of single child costs income of many months. So in such scenario, there can be many students within a university facing financial constraint.

For an instance, as a computer engineering graduate from India, coming from a top tier college or a three-tier college pays minimum an annual fees of Rs 1,00,000 and it varies accordingly. Even in this case, many families do not make such an income in a month or worst even in a year. Proceding the instance, a graduate engineer wishes to apply to a university in US having an annual fees of $10,000 converts to Rs. 700,000 for an Indian student. Such exchange students are part of every country. It may not ideally be possible for any country's government to waive off a students fee. It can be considered in few cases, or maybe a budget can be alloted every year where free education will be provided to selective students based on their merit which would be fair enough to consider.

There could be counterviews, but I do not extend support to the author's suggestion in the keeping in mind the good of everyone.