Learning for learning's sake is an outdated concept. Today, education must serve an ulterior purpose and be directed towards clear goals.

Education in today’s time is the most basic thing for an individual to go about for life. Unlike in the primitive years where education or education till high school was also a luxury currently a vast majority of the population attend some sort of schools or training. Education must not only be looked as a pathway for getting a job or for monetary fulfilment but a process to develop and learn a skill and put into practice.

Learning just for the sake of it does not ignite the desire to explore, innovate & experiment. It becomes like a list of checkboxes to be ticked and be happy when all of it are done. Education should be free from learning only the essential subjects that help fetch a job but help a person find their interest, ignite their curiosity, raise questions and find solutions and find a path of themselves than following a traditional route which has been followed by the mass for decades down

For an instance, a student when enrolled into a school/university knows for the fact that there is a list of curriculum which has to be followed every academic year and passing the exam of the following curriculum will get them to higher and higher grades and eventually graduate and learning is over. Such way of learning don’t only lead to a standardized way of living life but also creates a dull mindsets. Education’s purpose should be how to help a person believe in themselves, how to be confident enough to try something new, how to accept failures and grow from learning those mistakes

Learning should be a lifelong process, it shouldn’t end when one passes out from institutes. One’s learning should help them carve a niche for themselves exceptional to everyone else and help in the betterment and growth of the society and inspire the generations to come to be unique version of themselves and not blindly follow someone else’s footsteps.