Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

The writer contends that "governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development. I agree with the writer's assertion. In the modern world, the ubiquitous research has been taking place, whether in atomic bomb or in human clone. From medicine to aerospace, nanotechnology to macrotechnology. At a first glance, all of these research seems to be beneficial, however, sometime the research progress might lead our own distruction. For example, the research in atomic sector has a lot of benefit, but along with these benefit, people may misuse it in our own distruction by using it in war. However, the other sector such as generating electricity can be done through using other means and technology instead from atomic power plant. So, the research in this sector should be restricted.

The research which lead us in our own distruction has no meaning. One the other hand, the research in human clone should be restricted, we should be aware of the possible outcomes in the world if such clone is done. If the research in human clone is not restricted, the world in future become a place of chaos. Multiple human can exists from the same prototype, which challenges the natural phenomenon. The war between countries will become more intense and dangerous, same kind of people will produced everywhere, such chaos lead our own distruction, human can wipe out completely from the earth.

In sum, I think research itself is a very positive term, however, the research in certain field such as human clone, atomic power, may lead us in our own distruction. In time, government should be catious about this and it should place restction on it. Otherwies, the human distruction is not far .