Only through mistakes can there be discovery or progress.

It is said that the great scientist and inventor Thomas Edison was able to make an electric blub in one thousand one attempts, he was failed thousand times. Here, the author conteds the discovery or progress is made only through mistakes. I strongly agree with the writer's contention. Restrospective to the history, mistakes are the great foundation for progress and discovery.

First of all, mistakes in every realms of life are almost inevitable. For supporting example, let's see the progress of space X, an american Rocket company. Initially it failed three times while flying rocket into the space. But later it even able to land it again on the suface of the earth, which was not even able to done by NASA. Here, there were mistakes, but team recognizes it and immue to eradicate mistakes, later in forth flight, they were able to fly in into the space from the surface of earth. This is not only the case, one of my friend was not able to pass a GRE exam, was trying relentlessy, in his third attempt, he finnally secured the required score.

Second of all, let's see an example of a very eminent inventor Edison, he had tried thousand times in order to invent an electric bulb. Only through, his obstinate passion, it was possible to invent electic bulb. Not a single great thing is possible to invent or discover without mistakes. For another supporting example, one can see an example of President Bide, he previously ran for a presidency, however he was not elected. Later he find out mistakes and his weakness, in this election which was held few months ago in US, he won with significant votes.

Third of all, this statement is not applicable only in education and scientific inventions. We all have seen a child, initially when he learns to walk, he don't able to stay straight in his first attempt. After doing several attempts to stay and walk, he finally walks, but even the walk is not well initially. Through continuous practice and after making several mistakes, even a child learns to walk.

In sum, it is true that only through mistakes, progress and discovery is made. Without mistakes, it is not possible to move ahead in any realms of life. Human being are rife with lot of mistakes, it is the basic foundation for success. So, I agree with the author's contention.